Let go of expectations..

appreciation

Realising this has been such a light bulb moment for me. I still fall off the wagon and get caught up in the stage coach of stories in my mind at times but when this was explained to me it made so much sense.

If you have no expectations, you cannot possibly be disappointed.

It’s important to explain I’m not advocating letting go of your dreams and living small. I mean let go of the attachment to the outcome. Have gratitude and focus your energy on appreciating what you do have.

It is freedom.

letting-go

What I mean is perfectly illustrated here:

http://tinybuddha.com/blog/are-your-expectations-setting-you-up-for-disappointment/

Leave a Reply

