It’s ok to ask for help..

Sometimes I scroll through my Facebook feed and I see posts about things that are going wrong in people’s lives (I know most people have done it and I have been guilty of this in the past), the sort of person I am means I want to help them. I don’t like seeing people I care about not happy but I have now learnt that you cannot help everyone. I have also learnt that you cannot help someone that doesn’t want the help or to change. If someone is stuck in that victim mentality then your words will fall on deaf ears anyway. Sometimes something in life shines a light on what was happening and you can choose to look (and hopefully learn from this) or shut your eyes.

bestrongenough

Sometimes these FB posts are a cry for help, sometimes people are stuck in that negative headspace and really don’t know what to do to get out. However, sometimes there are people that chase drama or just enjoy having a dark cloud following them around in life. My advice, distance yourself in that instance, there is no point in letting someone else rain on your parade.

I found that even though you may have amazing friends and people in your life, that if you don’t let people know that there is something going on they may not realise. It is ok to ask for help.

askingforhelpmeansyouarewise

It’s ok to get help from whatever source you think may work for you. I found out that with me, I set out on a particular path, I was drawn to a person who embodied everything I wanted to get back in my life (or wanted to have), once on this path doors started opening to other people who also shared these same qualities. Some people have a glow to them, they just radiate happiness and it’s like their souls are shining through with the most remarkable light. That lifts other people. I’ve already talked about Gala Darling who I found and could relate to, then through an organic process of one person online talking about other people they had worked with I found Paula Galli. She had a blog and I did a 7 day online course followed by a video series. It just made so much sense to me. I purchased her book and have since signed up to coaching sessions with her, there have been so many lightbulb moments and this is what is working for me to sort out all that has been going on and what I want from my life in the future. I just clicked with her and technology makes it able to connect with people all over the world. Paula’s awesomeness can be found here.

choose-to-shine

You may prefer the more traditional route of speaking to a counsellor or a psychologist but what ever you do, keep trying until you find something that works for you. If you are not happy with something in your life, do whatever you have in your power to change that. Don’t wait for someone to do it for you, it doesn’t work like that. It can be confronting and scary to think about and the patterns that are making you unhappy or are just not serving you may be well and truly ingrained. Do it anyway. You may want to do it all yourself by reading books or materials online, that may work for you.

Lemony Snicket Quote

Don’t let your life pass you by wishing something would change but not actually doing anything about it.

xo

Leave a Reply

